Bad Holiday Snaps

28047305722_f887ebc3c6_k

Hello again to all those who read my blogs and to all those who haven’t read my blog posts yet um future hello?. I am back after so many months with a revamped blog and some new material. I have decided to write about my trip to Venice, not the real Venice the second life Venice which turned out to be an absolute disaster!

28072413831_eb1b692700_k

Arriving in Venice I decided to walk along the many bridges, and paths, and bridges and more paths taking in the sights of this truly beautiful city. The sky was strangely purple, maybe it was caused by all the fumes of the cheese and bread being baked (cheese is not baked what the hell was I thinking?) anyway I leant over the side of the bridge a little too far and dropped my camera into the canal (oops!)…

27869158180_ef11411007_k

I managed to secure the services of two surly looking fishermen nearby and asked them very politely if they would be kind enough to fish my little camera out of the canal, they told me they were on their lunch break and I had to do it myself (thanks, guys pfft). I stuck my hand in the murky water and almost got savaged by several Venetian crabs, after much digging around in the water I finally retrieved my camera it was soaked and I was pretty sure the film was ruined….sigh!

I spent at least three weeks in Venice after that little incident buying souvenirs, and mingling with the public discussing cheese and bread density. After three weeks had passed it was time to go home, and once I arrived home. I took my camera into the local camera film developer thingy shop to get my film developed. I’ve included three pictures below from my trip to Venice enjoy! Join me next time for more misadventures!

Bad Holidays Snaps Motion Blur

Bad Holiday Snaps Zoom Blur

Bad Holiday Snaps Radial Blur

The Finery:

Mesh Head: Catwa – Annie

Skin: Amara beauty & Zoul Creations by Shantia Soulstar

Body: Maitreya Lara by Onyx LeShelle

Eyes: IKON Promise Eyes by Ikon Innovia

Top: !gO! – Rita top by Gocha Merlin

Skirt: !gO! – Rita skirt by Gocha Merlin

Leggings: Maitreya leggings by Onyx LeShelle

Sandals: Kokoia – Mikonos by Kokoia

Camera: Pixicat – Vintage Camera

Hair: AD – one-trick pony by Queue Marlowe

Suitcases: [FISL] – Travel luggage by Funn Jewell

Sunglasses: R.icielli – 4299 Sunglasses by Vliet Troncon

Locations: Second Norway Airport & Venezia City Showcase

Leave a Reply

