Embracing Summer

Embracing Summer

I’m embracing summer with a wondrous force,

And I’ll have no need for thick woolen cardigans or anything wintery of course.

Instead, I’ll wear floral skirts and pretty dresses and bathe myself in a meadow of flowers and a gentle breezes sweet caresses,

Wandering barefoot the grass sliding between my toes glancing at my watch it’s almost time for me to head home.

The heat is receding the afternoon storms are almost here,

The skies are becoming less and less clear.

Running home quickly trying to beat the rain waiting for tomorrow when I can embrace summer again,

And as night falls the hours tick by and the storms are now past, I’m falling asleep on the sofa dreaming of embracing another hot summer day tomorrow.

It will soon be approaching fast!

The Finery:

Mesh Head: LeLutka – Karin by Jadenart

Hair: AD – one trick pony by Queue Marlowe

Dress: ISON – wrap side dress by Harry Hyx

Skin: Lara Hurley – Iza by Lara Hurley

Body: Maitreya Lara by Onyx LeShelle

Eyes: IKON Promise Eyes – by Ikon Innovia

Location: The Millhouse Beanery

Leave a Reply

