Nature Walks

Nature Walks

Today is one of those days where it would be a crime to be seen indoors, unlucky for some like me who have no choice but to remain indoors for the time being. The weather can only be described this afternoon as being as close to perfect as humanly possible. I live across the street from a park, and today I wish I could just get up out of my bed and go for a nice long walk and take in all that mother earth has to offer, nature at it’s finest.

I actually wasn’t planning on blogging at all today. I had stayed up all night once again and has really taken its toll on me, but something about the nice weather has inspired me to write a blog about taking a nature walk well it’s really a walk in the park, but I call them nature walks, because as a child growing up in place teaming with lots of exotic wildlife my mother used to take my sister and I outside for nice long walks in the summer. I can distinctly remember being fascinated by all the different colours of the butterflies, insects and birds that flew from tree to tree and flower to flower.

Since I had been laying in bed for the better part of the day I had decided to get up for a short while eat something, and rummage around my box of Blu-rays and DVD’s. I managed to dig deep and find my box set collection of David Attenborough nature documentaries that had been lurking far beneath the messy pile. I don’t know what it is about that man’s voice, but he always puts me to sleep, and I don’t mean that in a bad way David on the contrary you are a wonderful tv presenter, and of course partly responsible for my impromptu blog today.

The Finery:

Top: (2Chez) Mindi Beige Silk Top by Gisele Grizot

Mesh Head: LeLutka – Karin by Jadenart

Body: Maitreya Lara by Onyx LeShelle

Skin: Lara Hurley – Alena – Pale by Lara Hurley

Hair: Elikatira – Lena by Elika Tiramisu

Eyes: IKON Promise Eyes – by Ikon Innovia

Location: London City West

Leave a Reply

