Oh, Selfie!

Oh Selfie

I seem to have completely buried myself lately in a sea of undue worry and stress over my real life and, unfortunately, some of it has carried over into second life. It is especially evident in the way I behave around friends I think I have always been somebody outgoing and extroverted in my behavior. However lately it’s becoming more extreme and it is rather worrying.

The reason I decided to take a selfie today with my eyes closed is because although we generally have our eyes open when we’re taking a selfie. Maybe with our eyes closed not only can we see what’s inside our souls, but perhaps the camera can focus in on what’s really going on inside enough to show others around us that open book we are always trying to keep closed.

I know I have said it many times to many people, and it is splashed across my second life profile that I have a second life and a real life that go pretty much hand in hand. I also know that being sick every day sucks, and the only real outlet I have for getting my feelings out is here. I suppose to me this is a very raw and public diary and a fashion blog it’s really everything it’s not like all the other blogs that contain just the fashion with brief descriptions. It’s waxing lyrical about the life and hardships of one little woman far away, and she just happens to be me.

I am not a great conversationalist when it comes to talking one on one with somebody, and I certainly don’t claim to be a writer on any professional scale. The only thing I will ever have to offer you on these blogs that I write is elements of me here and there, and it might be funny it might even make you cry buckets. At the very least if you’re reading this right now and you’re just the tiniest bit interested to keep reading in the future and get to know me better through my ridiculous stories and poems then my work here is done.

The Finery:

Top: !gO! Nico Shirt by Gocha Merlin

Mesh Head: LeLutka – Karin by Jadenart

Hair: AD – one trick pony – Blacks by Queue Marlowe

Body: Maitreya Lara by Onyx LeShelle

Skin: Lara Hurley – Alena – Pale by Lara Hurley

Leave a Reply

