You’ve Got A Friend

You've Got A Friend

I had a bit of company today my friend Nikole whom I also know from real-life dropped by for a visit. We started talking about everything and anything and I told her that I needed to get a blog out today. It took a bit of convincing to get her to pose with me because apparently she has an aversion to camera’s even second-life one’s lol. So after much persuasion we completed the picture for this post.

I have known Nikole for many years long before we both ever came to second-life she’s always been kind gentle and dependable. I guess you could say she puts up with my many tantrums tempers and general bitchiness. Through it all we’ve always remained close friends and to her I am very much a sort of rebellious little sister. As far as personalities go we’re very different she’s more introverted whereas I am more extroverted. I guess what they say in many cases is true that opposites attract well I can honestly say that is true for our friendship. I know that is she bothers reading this she probably won’t agree with half of what I am writing but it’s my blog and not hers so nerrrrrr lol.

Ok, so I mentioned yesterday that I was going to be debuting my new look. Well here it is I went with the maitreya body because after the countless hours of research I had done I decided it was the best. For the skin, I am using the lara hurley alena pale skin that comes with the lelutka mesh head applier. The head I chose for my new look is called Karin and she’s absolutely gorgeous, paired with the lara hurley alena applier I managed to achieve a look I was very comfortable with. I think it does sort of look like the real life me which is kind of what I was hoping to achieve also.

Well, I think that just about covers everything for today. Time to take my usual afternoon nap, but I leave you with one of my favourite quotes to ponder “I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.” – Audrey Hepburn.

What I’m Wearing:

Mesh Head: LeLutka – Karin by Jadenart

Hair: AD – one trick pony – Blacks by Queue Marlowe

Jeans: Legal Insanity – Megan skinny blue jeans by DATRIP Blackbart

Top: Legal Insanity – Megan top heart grey by DATRIP Blackbart

Body: Maitreya Lara by Onyx LeShelle

Skin: Lara Hurley – Alena – Pale by Lara Hurley

Eyes: IKON Promise Eyes – Brown by Ikon Innovia

What Nikole Is Wearing:

Dress: GAALL* Sabrina Dress by moonshine Allerhand

Hair: little bones. Crimson by Nova Monroe

Body: Maitreya Lara by Onyx LeShelle

Mesh Head: Slink Visage – Becky by Siddean Munro

Skin: Lumae Adore – Peach – Bare by Lumiya Rae

Eyes: IKON Promise Eyes – Blue by Ikon Innovia

Pose: !bang – all the more by Trieste Minuet

Leave a Reply

