My Bedroom Window

My Bedroom Window

Over the weekend that has now passed I was sick in bed, and with not a lot to do but stare outside my bedroom window, so I decided that would spend Saturday and Sunday wandering around second life and writing down my many thoughts. I decided not to debut my new skin today just a rather dismal landscape, oh yeah I forgot to mention that was one the things I did over the weekend. I became somewhat depressed and fed up with my overall look in second life I decided that I would change and update everything on my avatar maybe I will show you the new me tomorrow. You know laying here and writing my thoughts down. I can’t help but wonder what you might think of me whether you think oh she’s just another drama queen or perhaps she just likes to share. I think I would go with ” She just likes to share ” so anyway where was I? oh yeah I was about to tell you something else now I can’t even remember what, it was. Ok I think I remember now……

so anyway I ended up watching a Disney movie today called pollyanna perhaps you’ve heard of it, perhaps you haven’t. For those of you who haven’t seen it well I will just give you a quick rundown of it. It’s about a little orphaned girl who goes to live with her aunt in a rather unhappy town. She has this game she plays called the glad game of things to be glad about when you’re sad. After seeing the movie, it really got me thinking of all the things I should really be glad about in life that I may have overlooked.

I think as people we really ought to be glad of what we have in life and even in a place like second life where living is even harder and real friends are few and far between. I’d like to think that I have made some real friends in second life and just like most of you out there those are the ones that keep me going even through the toughest of times. I am glad to be alive every day and glad that I can log into second life knowing that my friends are just a mouse click away.

Amazing what you can see from your bedroom window sometimes. I mean even in second life I am just having a good old laugh my next door neighbour is having trouble starting her mesh lawn mower and I believe she is now cursing it and kicking it frantically……hmmm perhaps I better make a mercy dash and go and help her. Thank you for hanging on briefly to my every word I hope I didn’t bore whoever is reading. I shall post some pictures of my new look in a new blog tomorrow so until then adios au revoir um…..yeah. I better go before I lawn mower dies at the hands of my now disgruntled neighbour BYE!

Picture Location: Bellefleurs

Leave a Reply

